top of page
header banner12.jpg


Border Security Expo 2024 will bring together high-ranking national, state, and local government leaders to discuss everything from policy updates to real-time reflections and observations on the challenges of today’s southern border. 

2024 Panelists & Moderators (as of May 13; subject to change)

Melanie Alston

Deputy Head of Contracting Activity, ICE (Invited)


David BeMiller

Deputy Chief, U.S. Border Patrol Headquarters

Kerri Bishop

Chief of Contracting Activity, CBP (Invited)

Patty Todaro Bolin

Managing Partner, ICS Advisory


Michael Braun

President, SAVA Workforce Solutions; Former Assistant Administrator and Chief of Operations, U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration

Bobby Brown

Senior Partner, Capital Defense & Associates


Ron Colburn

The Border Patrol Foundation Board of Directors; Former National Deputy Chief, U.S. Border Patrol 


Ntina Cooper

Deputy Executive Assistant Commissioner, Enterprise Services, CBP (Invited)


Paul Courtney

Chief Procurement Officer, DHS (Invited)


Elaine Duke

Principal, Elaine Duke & Associates, LLC


Amanda Duquette

Head of Contracting Activity, USCIS (Invited)

Lloyd Easterling

Chief Patrol Agent, Spokane Sector, U.S. Border Patrol


Dave Fluty

Assistant Commissioner, Laboratories and Scientific Services (LSS), CBP


Scott Good

Chief Patrol Agent, El Paso Sector, U.S. Border Patrol


Rachelle Henderson


Benjamine C. Huffman

Director, Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers (FLETC)


Eric Hysen


Keith M. Jones

Deputy Executive Assistant Commissioner, Air and Marine Operations, CBP

Hector A. Mancha

Director of Field Operations, El Paso Field Office, CBP

KC Milligan

Component Acquisition Executive, Executive Director, Acquisition Governance and Oversight, Office of Acquisition, Enterprise Services, CBP


Scott Oulton

Deputy Assistant Administrator, Forensics Division, DEA


Jason Owens

Chief, U.S. Border Patrol


Manuel Padilla, Jr.

Advisor to CBP Commissioner


Joshua Powell

Director of AI Implementation (Acting), Office of the Commissioner, U.S. Customs & Border Protection

Robert M. Renner

Chief Watch Commander, National Targeting Center - Cargo Division, Fentanyl Campaign Directorate, CBP

Jaclyn Rubino

Executive Director, Strategic Programs Division, Office of the Chief Procurement Officer, DHS (Invited)

Ryan Scudder

Executive Assistant Commissioner, Enterprise Services, CBP


Ray Shuler

Assistant Director, Cyber and Operations Technology, HSI, DHS

Ruynard Singleton

Executive Director, Program Management Office Directorate, U.S. Border Patrol


Dina Thompson

Deputy Assistant Administrator (DAA), Contracting and Procurement, TSA

John F. Tobon

Assistant Director, Countering Transnational Organized Crime Division, Homeland Security Investigations  

Sarah Todd

Executive Director, Acquisition Policy and Legislation, Office of the Chief Procurement Officer, DHS (Invited)

bottom of page